Patience, My Friends

Here comes another late night/early morning post. The time is 1:51am and I’m wide awake so I thought I would add another post to update all of my non-existent readers. So all I have is a phone, thus editing on my site has been a very slow process. I know what you’re thinking: “Nibbets, you’ve only had a blog for a few fucking days, of course it’s not fully edited” blah blah.

I worked at GoDaddy for 3 years and in that time I dramatically increased my WordPress site design skills. So by this time I should already have my menus, plugins and custom theme as well as multiple pages but alas, using a phone alone is a bit more difficult than a computer.

My main issue that I’m a very visual person and like to see updates as they happen. Like have the HTML/file editor up on one monitor and an incognito tab of the site on the other so I can refresh and see the changes right away without being logged in. This was one of the easiest way to see how the input code affects the site as well as view it like a random visitor would. So as of now this is basically just a simple site to publish small, but categorized, posts.

On a side note, I’m in the process of editing my Forward and Prologue and as soon as that is done, those will be the first of my novel’s chapters I will publish here. Hopefully they will grab your attention enough to comeback each time I post another chapter.
Anywho, that’s about all I got, if you read that whole thing then congrats! You survived a pretty shitty post.

Have a good one!

-Nibbets

Thoughts? Comments?

